W. 25th St./10th Ave.

Seutp.Rime/YouGoGirl.Reader/ReadMore

Of the many reasons I find so much joy in photographing graffiti in New York City the interactions I have with the public resides near the very top. In stark contrast to writing graffiti itself where being “spotted” by passersby is almost a cardinal sin and maybe this is yet another reason taking pictures can sometimes be even more appealing. Today I met Kev Love who I could tell had more interest in graffiti than he let on. He talked of Martha Cooper’s book, ‘Name Tagging’ and the proliferation of stickers as a valid form of getting up. These encounters are all too frequent and I find they give me reason to continue on…

Leave a Reply

